Championships: Four-Ball Championship

Injecting a team element into an individualized sport, this event honors the best two-person teams of amateur golfers in the state. Since its inception in 1981, the event has celebrated some of the best amateur teams in the region and embraced the spirit of teamwork. Champions of the past have been brothers, friends and even father and son pairs.

May 10-11, 2011

  • Cohasset Golf Club & Hatherly Country Club
  • Cohasset & North Scituate, MA
  • Entry Fee: $250 per team
  • Entries Close on Thursday, April 7, 2011 at 5:00 p.m.


Entries are open to two-person teams of amateur golfers who both hold a membership at an MGA member club and have an up-to-date combined MGA/ USGA GHIN Handicap Index not exceeding 6.0 (as determined by the April 1, 2011 Handicap Revision) or have completed their handicap certification as defined on the Entry Form. The field is limited to 180 teams. Entries will be on a first come, first served basis.

2010 Massachusetts Four-Ball Champions

Herb Aikens and Ryan Riley (right)


MGA Noteworthy

  • Congratulations... to Ryan Riley and Herbie Aikens, the 2011 MGA Four-Ball Champions.

Tournament Links



Starting Times:

Player Information:

Host Site Links:

Registration Links:

Conditions & Regulations:

Event Archives:

©2003- Massachusetts Golf Association. All rights reserved. Site Design by RainCastle Communications, Inc.