Championships: Four-Ball Championship

Injecting a team element into an individualized sport, this event honors the best two-person teams of amateur golfers in the state. Since its inception in 1981, the event has celebrated some of the best amateur teams in the region and embraced the spirit of teamwork. Champions of the past have been brothers, friends and even father and son pairs.

May 10-11, 2010

  • Golf Club at Turner Hill & Ipswich Country Club
  • Ipswich, MA
  • Entry Fee: $250 per team
  • Entries Close on Thursday, April 8, 2010 at 5:00 p.m.


Entries are open to two-person teams of amateur golfers who both hold a membership at an MGA member club and have an up-to-date combined MGA/USGA GHIN Handicap Index not exceeding 6.0 (as determined by the April 1, 2010 Handicap Revision) or have completed their handicap certification as defined on the Entry Form.

The field is limited to 180 teams, including the low twenty (20) teams and ties from the 2009 MGA Four-Ball Championship and the last five (5) Four-Ball Champions. Entries will be on a first come, first served basis.

2009 Massachusetts Four-Ball Co-Champions

Herb Aikens and Ryan Riley (left) & Sean Fitzpatrick and Paul Mitchell

MGA Noteworthy

  • Note 1: Congratulations to the 2010 Champions - Ryan Riley and Herb Aikens!

Tournament Links



Starting Times:

Player Information:

Host Site Links:

Host Hotel Link:

Registration Links:

Conditions & Regulations:

Event Archives:

©2003- Massachusetts Golf Association. All rights reserved. Site Design by RainCastle Communications, Inc.